Verse of the Day: I Will Bless You

December 14, 2008

holy-bible.png

3 Live here as a foreigner in this land, and I will be with you and bless you. I hereby confirm that I will give all these lands to you and your descendants, just as I solemnly promised Abraham, your father. 4 I will cause your descendants to become as numerous as the stars of the sky, and I will give them all these lands. And through your descendants all the nations of the earth will be blessed. 5 I will do this because Abraham listened to me and obeyed all my requirements, commands, decrees, and instructions.”

Genesis 26:3-5 (NLT)

Think about what God is saying to Isaac in these verses. God told Isaac that he would be with him and bless him, why? Because of his father Abraham and the promise God made to him! This is known as the Abrahamic covenant. And isn’t it amazing?

God was going to bless Abraham’s son solely because of what Abraham did and who Abraham was. Not necessarily because of what Isaac did or because Isaac was something special. No, God blessed him because of the lineage he came from!

You can affect the generations with God’s blessing by listening to God and obeying what He has to say! Just look at verse 5. That explains why the blessings came not only to Abraham but to his seed! His children benefited! But you know what else is amazing? You can affect nations with God’s blessings, too! Just take a look at verse 4. Nations were blessed because of Abraham. Be a blessing to the nations and the generations!

Leave a Reply

