ING Direct Integrates ShareBuilder

September 27, 2008

ingsharebuilder

I wrote about the purchase and acquisition of ShareBuilder by ING Direct last year in December. I wondered back then how they would integrate together. Well, ING finally took a step in the right direction.

You can now access your ShareBuilder account from your ING account. All you have to do is login your ING Direct account and click on “Access your ShareBuilder account(s)”. Then you will login with your ShareBuilder account and you can now see your account value in your ING Direct account.

And on a side note, yes it does say “Kill Student Loan” on there as a nickname for one of my savings accounts. I know it sounds a little violent but it’s only because I’m passionate, intense, and vehement about getting out of debt! The only debt I have left is credit card debt (all at 0%) and my student loans at 6.8%. A month ago I transferred a large portion of my student loan debt to a 0% balance transfer on a credit card.

So what I’m doing is paying the minimum on the 0% credit card and then transferring every month the amount it would take to pay off the card in 12 months into ING Direct to maximize the interest I can get. I’m also making extra payments to my student loan every month. I plan on being completely debt free by September 2009! I can’t wait!

If you’re interested in getting $25 for opening an ING Direct savings account or Electric Orange checking account, shoot me an email and I’ll send you a referral. Help a brother out!

Like the post? Subscribe to this feed!

2 Responses to “ING Direct Integrates ShareBuilder”

  1. Chester Says:

    Did you check out the cool instant Money Transfer feature for ShareBuilder and ING Customers? You mentioned this in your December post – wish granted!

  2. Bob Says:

    I didn’t notice this – I am going to check right now!! How cool!


Leave a Reply

