Pay Yourself First Video Contest ($45,000 in Cash & Prizes!)

July 14, 2008

pyfchallenge

FNBO Direct is putting on a Pay Yourself First online video contest with some nice cash prizes! I had heard about the contest a while back since I’m a customer of FNBO Direct and I wanted to put together a video. I kept putting it off until fellow blogger Jonathan at My Money Blog wrote about it and put up a video for the contest. This kind of sparked a fire inside me (I always love a little competition!) and I whipped up a quick video for the contest. Go ahead and watch and rate it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wn6YhPPK0v4

The odds of winning are really good since currently there are only 33 submitted videos and four of them are from FNBO so there are really only 29 submissions (including mine). That means almost everyone by default is winning $500! First 500 submissions get a $10 Amazon.com gift card. Top 20 videos win $500. Top five get up to $5000 in matched savings. Deadline is July 31st and unless everyone is just waiting to post their videos up before the deadline, I think you have a good chance of winning something. Let’s just hope they don’t cancel the contest for lack of participation.

FNBO Direct is currently paying 3.50% on their online savings account which is a very competitive rate right now. I currently have some money parked there. Here’s my full FNBO Direct review.

Like the post? Subscribe to this feed!

4 Responses to “Pay Yourself First Video Contest ($45,000 in Cash & Prizes!)”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Haha, I like it. My wife says mine needs some background music, but it’s very hard to find music in the public domain.


  2. Yea, mine needs music, too. I thought about creating my own music for it, but I really don’t have the time for it…

  3. CreativeVideo08 Says:

    This is my submission for the FNBO Pay Yourself Challenge. I am saving up for a prosumer camcorder so I can film movies like a pro:) Watch and see how I’m saving for it.

    Here’s the link:

  4. christianpf Says:

    ok,
    you got me convinced… I am going to have to get in on this…


Leave a Reply

