Verse of the Day: Work and Rest

May 10, 2008

12 “You have six days each week for your ordinary work, but on the seventh day you must stop working. This gives your ox and your donkey a chance to rest. It also allows your slaves and the foreigners living among you to be refreshed.

Exodus 23:12 (NLT)

I know why God put this verse into the Bible. Having worked overtime last weekend, I am totally wiped out. I had to work twelve days straight without any rest and no weekend and I am just really tired. God put it in there for a reason! Don’t overwork yourself! Get some rest! I know I will.

Leave a Reply

