Verse of the Day: Promotion Comes from God

January 5, 2008

holy-bible.png

6 For promotion cometh neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south. 7 But God is the judge: he putteth down one, and setteth up another.

Psalm 75:6-7 (KJV)

This Bible verse reminds us that God is always in control. If you’re being considered for a promotion at your current job or a different job for a different company, remember that it’s God who decides who really gets promoted. It is really not up to the hiring director, HR person, or president of a company to decide who gets the promotion. God is the ultimate judge and decision maker. Don’t forget that God will bless you if you’ve been faithful to Him so continue to pray and believe God for it!

Like the post? Subscribe to this feed!

4 Responses to “Verse of the Day: Promotion Comes from God”

  1. Minimum Wage Says:

    There are no promotions to be had where I work. Does this mean my workplace is Godless?

  2. Martin Dryden Says:

    This really blessed me. It was very timely!

  3. ria Says:

    ive been attending interviews since 2009 i do pass but no one hire me ,does this mean im a failer or what? Or i dont serve God the way im suppose to.

  4. Tessai Says:

    Please allow me to retort to the previous posters…
    #1: I thought the same thing and then my director has a emotional spazz and walks out leaving behind everything. Enter God’s will and way!

    #2: I has blessed me sooooo much as well!

    #3: Just keep on believing, serving, and letting his light shine through you. His time is superb and he wants you to have a better position than you could ever have wanted for yourself.

    I promise you all that God hears our prayers and he is always with us. I received my promotion this past tuesday, and that old saying that it is darkest before the dawn is no joke. I encourage you all to keep your hand in his hand and remain prayerful…he IS listening!

    Keep Walking,

    Tessai


Leave a Reply

