Verse of the Day: The Least of These

June 28, 2007

   holy-bible.png

35 For I was hungry, and you fed me. I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink. I was a stranger, and you invited me into your home. 36 I was naked, and you gave me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for me. I was in prison, and you visited me.’

37 “Then these righteous ones will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see you hungry and feed you? Or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 Or a stranger and show you hospitality? Or naked and give you clothing? 39 When did we ever see you sick or in prison and visit you?’

40 “And the King will say, ‘I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were doing it to me!’

Matthew 25:35-40 (NLT)

When you are generous and truly help those in need, you are actually doing so to Jesus. When you do it to the least of these, it is as if you’re helping Jesus Himself! Let this be encouragement to you the next time you see someone in need. When you help those who most need it, you are pleasing God.

One Response to “Verse of the Day: The Least of These”


  1. […] My challenge to all the readers of this website today is to take action, to help fight poverty.  While we may never be able to eradicate poverty completely, we can still make a difference in the lives of someone who needs our help.  Make a commitment today to make a microloan, to sponsor a needy child or to volunteer at a local food shelf.   You can make a difference!  Remember, the Bible, and Jesus, command us to help the poor: I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were doing it to me! Matthew 25:40 […]


Leave a Reply

