Verse of the Day: Live Below Your Means

April 14, 2007

   holy-bible.png

5 Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Hebrews 13:5 (NKJV)

5 Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,

“I will never fail you.

I will never abandon you.”

Hebrews 13:5 (NLT)

Living below your means is the key to accumulating wealth. I can guarantee one thing: if you spend more than you make, you’ll never have money. That’s just common sense! You’ve got to fight “culture” and what’s “normal” and start spending less than you make. And it’s Biblical.

From the Life Application Bible:

How can we learn to be satisfied with what we have? Strive to live with less rather than desiring more; give away out of your abundance rather than accumulating more; relish what you have rather than resent what you’re missing. See God’s love expressed in what he has provided, and remember that money and possessions will all pass away.

One Response to “Verse of the Day: Live Below Your Means”

  1. Minimum Wage Says:

    I earn minimum wage and have student loan and credit card debt. (I got the credit card debt by pulling cash advances to make student loan payments and for an unsuccessful business startup. The business was starting to turn positive cash flow but an extended illness made it unworkable and I ended up with a loss.)

    I’ve heard people sat things like, ” but you’re
    not SUPPOSED to live on minimum wage” or “minimum wage was never designed to be sufficient to support an adult.”

    So I ask, how am I supposed to live below my minimum wage means?

    n


Leave a Reply

